top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber N.

I am 1 in 10.

Updated: Jul 13, 2019

I am 1 in 10. Every 1 of 10 Women have Endometriosis, I am 1 of those 10.


Today I woke up at 3:30am..

I woke up because I was in pain.. first thing I did was check what time it was and then ran to get my heating pad so I can burn my stomach to alleviate some of the pain I’m in.


Living with an invisible disease has to be one of the toughest things I’ve ever had to deal with. I absolutely hate having to leave work early because of my “period” and having everyone question wether or not I am a great worker.


With that being said,

Even though my body is already going through debilitating pain, I beat myself down because I HATE having to STOP my life for “my period.”


I don’t even tell my family or (anyone really for that matter..) what I’m really going through, because In all honesty I can’t even begin to describe the pain that I’m feeling...


Or really the depression I go through from having to deal with this the rest of my life and picking myself up of the floor by myself constantly..

and crying just wishing I could die.. and the pain will just go away..

and wanting to give up because it will never end to telling myself I’m a badass b*** and I’ve got this..


I have to basically live with my heating pad and hope for days that I can get out and enjoy the fresh air for awhile.


Endometriosis is from “google terms”

..

Endometriosis is when the tissue that makes up the uterine lining (the lining of the womb) is present on other organs inside your body. Endometriosis is usually found in the lower abdomen, or pelvis, but can appear anywhere in the body. 

Women with endometriosis often have lower abdominal pain, pain with periods, or pain with sexual intercourse, and may report having a hard time getting pregnant.


So basically when I have my period and I shed blood most of the time it stays and travels inside to attach to my other organs.

I’ve had two laparoscopic surgeries and one appendectomy meaning they took my appendix out because it was about to rupture from the endometriosis attacking it. I’ve had acute kidney failure three years ago from taking ibuprofen for the inflammation. Which put me in the ICU for 4 days.


I have been told I can not have children and multiple doctors would like to give me a hysterectomy to help with my pain and eliminate endometriosis...


In all reality though, having an a hysterectomy WILL NOT HELP WITH MY PAIN or eliminate endometriosis.


Right now I am currently stuck with the decision to either cut everything out and hope for the best or figure out my life with endometriosis.

If you have any questions please feel free to ask me!

Xoxo

ENDometriosis 


Endometriosis Support Group 💛🎗

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page